Order Your JRPass
Back to General Japan Travel

Matsumoto Takayama Round Trip Limited Bus

over 2 years ago
1 response


  1. I am going to visit takamaya and hirayu late this march.

I want to ask about Matsumoto – Takayama Limited Express Bus Round Trip. In your website, was written that the valid is 7 consecutive days. What is that mean?

I have already made my itinerary like this :

Day 1 : matsumoto - takayama
Day 2 : takayama - shirakawago
Day 3 : takayama - hirayu
Day 4 : hirayu - matsumoto

Can Matsumoto – Takayama Limited Express Bus Round Trip cover my 1st, 3rd and 4th day trips?

  1. Can JR East Pass cover my trip from omiya station to Hakone?

Thx u

16612 posts
over 2 years ago

Hi there,

Consecutive days means that the days for the pass are counted in a row. Once you start, the JR Pass counts down every day.

Which pass are you referring to in your other questions? As every regional pass has its own rules and restrictions I currently do not have enough information to answer your question.

Kind regards,

Looking for more information? Search the forum

Instant Quote

Starting from $279.00 for 7 days of unlimited Japan Rail travel

Can’t find the answer?

Learn from over 14877 questions about the Japan Rail Pass, or ask our Japan Rail travel experts

Ask Question

Get pocket Wifi in Japan

Get pocket Wifi in Japan

Visit us on Facebook

Get inspired for your visit to Japan by following us on Instagram and don't forget your own shots once you are there.

Find out where to buy the japan rail pass online.

Order your JRPass Now!

We have special prices for children and great first class options. See all tickets
or see our range of Regional Passes