Order Your JRPass
FREE virtual tour Tsukiji fish market, get the local experience
Back to blog

FREE virtual tour Tsukiji fish market, get the local experience

Together with Arigato Travel, we're organizing a free live tour of Tokyo's Tsukiji fish market and local neighbourhood. The old market goes back centuries and is the traditional place for fish to be sold, there's a ton of hidden gems and local experiences to be discovered. Our guide will show you hidden places that even locals may not know! 



Join experienced guide Lauren from Arigato Travel on a free one-hour virtual trip to  Tsukiji fish market in Tokyo! The tour is fully interactive, you can ask questions anytime, engage with other visitors, just like you could in a real life tour. The tour is next week Friday (Feb the 25th), and can be enjoyed from the comforts of your home.

Every guidebook and checklist will tell you that this market is a “Must See!”. Your host will for sure show you the famous spots, but also bring you off the beaten track and share with you hidden spots that only locals know! Learn the history of the area, discover seasonal food and dishes specific to this area, and get great tips and things to add to your to-do list for your next trip!

Register in advance here:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85405052310?pwd=TGRCN0orWEJ6QUtOVW9yeHltSXVpdz09

You’ll receive an email with the instructions after you register. We will only use this to send you an invitation link.

Date
Februari 25th at 9 AM JST / 7 pm EST / 12 am GMT.



Looking forward to seeing you online! Again, just be sure to use this link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85405052310?pwd=TGRCN0orWEJ6QUtOVW9yeHltSXVpdz09 

Find out where to buy the japan rail pass online.

Order your JRPass Now!

We have special prices for children and great first class options. See all tickets
or see our range of Regional Passes