条款和条件

使用 www.jrpass.com 网站

www.jrpass.com 免费供您个人使用,并受以下条款和条件限制。使用 www.jrpass.com 即表示您同意接受以下条款和条件的约束。

请注意:这些条款和条件不影响您的法定权利。

修订

我们有时可能会更改我们的条款和条件。如果您对此有疑虑,建议您在每次购买之前先检查最新的条款和条件。如果在我们的条款和条件更改之后继续使用 www.jrpass.com,则表明您同意接受新条款和条件的约束。

版权和知识产权

www.jrpass.com 的内容受版权、商标及其他知识产权的保护。您可以在计算机屏幕上检索和显示 www.jrpass.com 的内容,将此类内容以电子形式存储在磁盘上(但是,除搜索引擎计算机以外,不得存储于任何服务器或其他连接到网络的存储设备)或打印此类内容用于个人而非商业用途,前提是您完整保留所有的版权和所有权通知。未经 JRPass 有限公司书面许可,不得以其他方式对 www.jrpass.com 上的材料或内容进行翻印、修改、复制或分发或用于商业用途。

网站可用性

您对 www.jrpass.com 的访问可能会偶尔受到限制,以便维修、维护或新设施或服务的推出。JR Pass 有限公司会在合理情况下尽快恢复服务。

JRPass 有限公司的责任

www.jrpass.com 由 JRPass 有限公司提供,没有任何担保或保证。您必须承担与使用互联网相关的风险。

www.jrpass.com 提供来自其他互联网网站或资源的内容,而 JRPass 有限公司尽力确保 www.jrpass.com 上包含的材料正确、规范和优质,如果不是,也不接受任何责任。对于 www.jrpass.com 上此类信息的错误或遗漏或因使用此类信息而造成的结果或者在使用该网站时遇到的任何技术问题,JRPass 有限公司概不负责。如果 JRPass 有限公司收到有关该网站材料不准确的通知,我们将在合理范围内尽快纠正不准确的内容。

具体而言,我们不承担与以下内容有关的责任:

  • www.jrpass.com 与您的设备、软件或电信链路的不兼容
  • 技术问题包括 www.jrpass.com 的错误或中断、www.jrpass.com 的不适合性、不可靠性或不准确性
  • www.jrpass.com 不足以满足您的要求

在适用法律允许的最大范围内,您同意,对 www.jrpass.com 引起或与之相关的任何间接或附带损失(包括但不限于收入损失、利润损失、预期储蓄损失、开支浪费、隐私权损失和数据丢失)或任何其他间接、特殊或惩罚性损害赔偿,我们对您/或任何第三方都不承担任何责任。

这些条款和条件的任何规定均不得排除 JRPass 有限公司对人身伤害或过失致人死亡的责任。

我们派单表示我们接受订单,此时,购买合同成立,并对您的订单收取费用。

第三方网站

为了方便我们的客户,www.jrpass.com 包含了指向超出其控制范围的其他网站或材料的链接。 JRPass 有限公司对此类外部内容或 www.jrpass.com 以外的任何其他网站概不负责。

法律适用

这些条款和条件应根据英国法律进行管辖和解释,并且只有英国法庭可以裁决有关争端。

国际使用

JRPass 有限公司对于 www.jrpass.com 上的材料在英国以外地区的适用性或可用性未作任何承诺,禁止在认为 www.jrpass.com 的内容非法或违法的地区访问该网站。如果您选择在英国以外的地方访问该网站,您是主动自愿这样做的并由您自己负责遵守当地的法律。

支付卡到期日

请确保您的支付卡的到期日在您下单日期之后。付款在您在线下单时做出,如果支付卡已过期,我们将无法收到付款和履行您的订单。

价格

我们将尽一切合理努力,以提供准确的信息,但我们不能保证我们的价格或提供特定项目的能力。

www.jrpass.com 上所示所有价格都被视为指导价格,不构成销售要约。合同的正式形成和对您的订单的接受仅在我们收到付款并发货时发生。在我们正式接受您的订单之前,收取款项和派单、下单都仅构成购买要约。

虽然 JRPass 有限公司尽力确保其他货币的价格正确按照现行汇率计算,JRPass 有限公司不保证这些价格是准确或正确的。

有时我们的供应商可能会意外提高其价格,我们也常常只能在订货时得知。倘若发生这种情况,或者出现无论何种原因引起的定价错误,我们会先询问您,看看您是否仍然希望以新的价格购买该项目。

可用性

如果出于任何超出我们合理控制的原因,我们无法提供特定项目,我们将不对您负责。如果不能提供某个项目,我们将从订单中删除该项目并从订单总费用中相应扣除该项目价格。

如果您不满意,请尽快与我们联系,我们将努力在合理范围内纠正问题。请注意,我们的目标是尽快派出您的订单。对于周一至周五下的大多数订单,会在一个工作日内派出。一直到派单点我们都可以更改您的订单,但是一旦派出,订单的任何变更都必须通过我们的标准退货流程(下)处理。

接受与合同

在我们实际向您派出货物之前,您和我们之间不存在任何类型的合同。您的订单是对我们的购买要约。在我们实际向您派出货物之前,我们所做或所说的任何内容都不等于对该要约的接受。在派出货物之前,我们可以拒绝向您提供货物,而无须给予任何理由。在货物派发之时(而不是之前),您和我们之间的合同成立。

付款

请注意:对于网上销售,我们要在结帐时收款,而不是在派单阶段。

送货

我们所有的递送都使用皇家邮政进行。因此我们将遵守其条款和条件。

我们一旦收到您的订单,都将努力在 1 个工作日内派出(周一至周五)您的货物。但是,派单受库存水平限制。在这种情况下,我们会联系您进行详细说明。

一旦我们派出您的货物,通常您应能在所选递送类型的期限内收到。然而,虽然我们与我们的递送公司保持着密切关系,并会在合理范围内努力尽快纠正任何递送问题,但我们所使用的递送公司的运营不是我们所能控制的。递送时间不应受任何合同责任之约束,JRPass 有限公司不提供订单将在所选递送期限内送达的保证。如果订单递送延误或订单本身存在错误,对于任何相关费用以及由此所发生的任何利润损失或其它损失,JRPass 有限公司概不负责。未能按时递送不能赋予客户终止与 JRPass 有限公司的购买合同或拒收的权利。退货应按照以下说明进行。

虽然我们尽一切努力,在商定时间内递送您的全部货物,但如果部分或全部由于超出我们控制的情况而未能做到,我们也将不承担任何责任。

货物将递送至您在订单上填写的地址。如果您在订单上填写的地址有误,我们保留收取所发生的额外运输费用的权利。请在派发您的订单之前联系我们,修改或添加任何递送详细信息。

请注意:对由于地址不全或不准确而造成的包裹丢失或损坏,JRPass 有限公司概不负责。

JRPass 有限公司只负责递送至已在皇家邮政(www.royalmail.com)注册的地址。我们不能保证递送至未在皇家邮政注册的地址。

退款和退货:

日本铁路周游券兑换单在一年内可因任何原因退回。适用下列条件:

  • 未提交兑换日本铁路周游券的兑换单
  • 兑换单未丢失或被盗。
  • JRPass 有限公司每票收取 15% 的手续费。

其他退货:

  • 如果票券破损或出现故障,我们将为您更换或给您全额退款(包括邮费)。请注明您希望的选项。如果您需要更换,我们将等到收到您的故障票券之后才能派发新票券。
  • 如果所提供的项目错误,或者如果我们在履行您的订单时出错,我们将全额退款(包括邮费)。
  • 项目必须附有送货单或收据副本。

退货说明

提供给客户的项目应使用原包装返回。

退货之前请务必联系我们。任何未得到我们确认的退货都将被拒收。

另请注意:在我们收到之前,项目所有权归您所有。因此,在货物运送过程中,您对您的货物负责。为了保护您自己的利益,我们建议使用安全的挂号递送方式,如皇家邮政专递。

只要满足上述条件,JRPass 有限公司将退还项目费用和适当邮资。

请注意:退货由 JRPass 有限公司自行处理。如果退回的项目不符合上述政策,我们保留按所处理项目费用比例收取一定费用的权利。退款将以与原始付款相同的方式偿付。

请给予 28 天时间(送货时间除外)以便于处理退货及退款。

日本退货:

  • 提交兑换单兑换日本铁路周游券后,可在周游券使用期的开始日期之前将周游券交与任何一家日本铁路周游券兑换处要求退款。(将收取周游券日元价格的百分之十作为手续费)。退款将是票券日元价值的 90%。
  • 在戳记的第一天当天或之后,不管任何原因,都不得退款。
  • 如果出现列车停止运行、延误或类似情况,不可退款或延长有效期。

请参阅此处完整的用法说明。

请注意:JRPass 有限公司不负责日本的退货流程,因此对于因日本的退货流程而产生的或与其有关的任何间接或附带损失(包括但不限于收入损失、利润损失、预期储蓄损失、开支浪费、隐私权损失和数据丢失)或任何其他间接、特殊或惩罚性赔偿,对您/或任何第三方都不承担任何责任。

论坛的使用

禁止发布商业广告。JRPass Ltd 保留在任何时间不做任何另行通知的情况下删除或编辑内容的权利。JRPass Ltd 同时保留在任何时间不做任何另行通知的情况下阻止或删除用户帐户的权利。发布信息或发表评论到 JRPass Ltd,即代表发布内容的版权已转移至 JRPass Ltd,包括但不限于现在或将来已知的,以任何及所有形式和媒介,发布全部或部分内容的权利。

杂项

您不得转让、再授权或以其他形式转让本条款和条件的任何权利。

如果本条款和条件的任何规定被任何有管辖权的法院判定无效,该规定的无效不影响本条款和条件其余规定的效力,剩余规定仍具有完全的法律效力。

如果您违反了这些条款和条件而 JRPass 有限公司忽略了这一点,之后或在您违反这些条款和条件的其他情况下,JRPass 有限公司仍有权使用其权利和救济措施。

JRPass 有限公司对由超出其控制范围的情况造成的任何违反本条款和条件的行为概不负责。

根据“1999 年合同(第三方权利)法”,非本条款和条件当事方的个人无权执行本条款和条件的任何条款,但此项规定不应影响该法以外的任何权利或第三方救济。

这些条款和条件的最后修订日期是 2010 年 2 月 15 日

Terms And Conditions

Use of the www.jrpass.com site

www.jrpass.com is offered to you free of charge for your personal use and is subject to these Terms and Conditions. By using www.jrpass.com you consent to be bound by the following Terms and Conditions.

Please note that these Terms and Conditions do not affect your statutory rights.

Amendments

We may occasionally make changes to our Terms and Conditions. If this concerns you, you are advised to check the current Terms and Conditions prior to every purchase. If you continue to use www.jrpass.com after the date of a change in our Terms and Conditions, your use of www.jrpass.com indicates your agreement to be bound by said new Terms and Conditions.

Copyright and Intellectual property

The content of www.jrpass.com is protected by copyright, trademarks, and other intellectual property rights. You may retrieve and display the content of www.jrpass.com on a computer screen, store such content in electronic form on disk (but, excepting search engine computers, not on any server or other storage device connected to a network) or print one copy of such content for your own personal, non-commercial use, provided you keep intact all and any copyright and proprietary notices. You may not otherwise reproduce, modify, copy or distribute or use for commercial purposes any of the materials or content on www.jrpass.com without written permission from JRPass Ltd.

Site Availability

Your access to www.jrpass.com may be occasionally restricted to allow for repairs, maintenance or the introduction of new facilities or services. JR Pass Ltd will attempt to restore the service as soon as it reasonably can.

JRPass Ltd's liability

www.jrpass.com is provided by JRPass Ltd without any warranties or guarantees. You must bear the risks associated with the use of the Internet.

www.jrpass.com provides content from other Internet sites or resources and while JRPass Ltd tries to ensure that material included on www.jrpass.com is correct, reputable and of high quality, it cannot accept responsibility if this is not the case. JRPass Ltd will not be responsible for any errors or omissions or for the results obtained from the use of such information or for any technical problems you may experience with www.jrpass.com. If JR Pass Ltd is informed of any inaccuracies in the material on the site we will attempt to correct the inaccuracies as soon as we reasonably can.

In particular, we disclaim all liabilities in connection with the following:

  • incompatibility of www.jrpass.com with any of your equipment, software or telecommunications links
  • service errors or interruptions, unsuitability, unreliability or inaccuracies of content provided by JRPass Ltd
  • inadequacy of www.jrpass.com to meet your requirements

To the full extent allowed by applicable law, you agree that we will not be liable to you/or any third party for any consequential or incidental damages (including but not limited to loss of revenue, loss of profits, loss of anticipated savings, wasted expenditure, loss of privacy and loss of data) or any other indirect, special or punitive damages whatsoever that arise out of or are related to www.jrpass.com.

Our acceptance of an order takes place on dispatch of the order, at which point the purchase contract will be made and you will be charged for your order.

Third Party Websites

As a convenience to our customers, www.jrpass.com includes links to other web sites or material that are beyond its control. JRPass Ltd is not responsible for this external content, or for any other site outside of www.jrpass.com.

Applicable Law

These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of England and only the English courts will decide any dispute.

International Use

JRPass Ltd makes no promise that materials on www.jrpass.com are appropriate or available for use in locations outside the United Kingdom, and accessing www.jrpass.com from territories where its contents are illegal or unlawful is prohibited. If you choose to access this site from locations outside the United Kingdom, you do so on your own initiative and are responsible for compliance with local laws.

Expiry Date on Payment Card

Please ensure that the expiry date of your payment card is after the date you place your order. Payment is taken when your order is placed online and in the event that the payment card has expired we will be unable to take payment and fulfill your order.

Prices

We will make all reasonable efforts to present accurate information but we cannot guarantee the price or our ability to supply any particular item.

All prices shown on www.jrpass.com are to be seen as guide prices, and do not constitute an offer to sell. Formal formation of a contract and acceptance of your order only occurs once we have received payment and dispatched the goods. Until we formally accept your order, receive payment and dispatch the order, placement of an order will constitute an offer to purchase.

While JRPass Ltd makes every effort to ensure that prices in other currencies are correct according to current exchange rates, JRPass Ltd makes no guarantee that these prices are accurate or correct.

Occasionally our suppliers may increase their prices unexpectedly, and this is often something we become aware of only upon ordering stock from them. In the event that this occurs, or in the event of a pricing error howsoever caused, we will check with you to see if you still wish to receive the item at the new price. All prices include VAT where applicable.

Availability

If for any reason beyond our reasonable control, we are unable to supply a particular item; we will not be liable to you. If it is impossible to supply an item, we will remove the item from the order and deduct the item price from the total order cost accordingly.

If you are unsatisfied, please contact us as soon as possible and we will attempt to rectify the problem within reason. Please note that we aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible. For most orders placed Monday to Friday this will be within one business day. We can make alterations to your order up to the point of dispatch, however, once dispatched any changes to your order will have to be made via our standard returns process (below).

Acceptance & Contract

There will be no contract of any kind between you and us unless and until we actually dispatch the goods to you. Your order is an offer to buy from us. Nothing that we do or say will amount to any acceptance of that offer until we actually dispatch the goods to you. At any point up until then, we may decline to supply the goods to you without giving any reason. At the moment that the goods are dispatched (and not before), a contract will be made between you and us.

Payment

Please note that for online sales we take payment at the point of checkout and not at the dispatch stage.

Delivery

All our deliveries are carried out using Royal Mail and FedEx Express. As such we are subject to their terms and conditions.

Once your order has been received by us, we aim to dispatch your goods within 1 business day (Mon-Fri) subject to stocking levels.

Once we have dispatched your goods, you should normally receive them within the timeframe of the delivery type chosen. However, while we maintain a close relationship with our delivery company, and will attempt to rectify any delivery problems as soon as reasonably possible, the operation of the delivery company we use is outside our control. Time of delivery shall not be subject to any contractual obligation, and JRPass Ltd does not offer any guarantee that your order will arrive within the delivery time-frame chosen. In the event of the delay of delivery of your order or a mistake in the order itself, JRPass Ltd accepts no liability for any associated expense, loss of profits or other losses incurred whatsoever. Failure to deliver on time will not entitle the customer to terminate their purchase contract with JRPass Ltd, or refuse delivery. Returns should be made using the instructions below.

Whilst we make every effort to deliver all your goods in the agreed time, we will not be liable if we fail to do so in part or in full due to circumstances beyond our control.

Delivery will be made to the address specified by you on the completed order form. We reserve the right to charge for any extra carriage costs incurred should the incorrect address by entered on your order. Until dispatch of your order please contact us to amend or add any delivery details.

Please note that JRPass Ltd will not be responsible for any lost or damaged parcel as a result of incomplete or inaccurate address.

JRPass Ltd can only be responsible for delivery to an address that has been registered with Royal Mail or FedEx Express. We cannot guarantee delivery to any addresses inputted that are not registered with Royal Mail or FedEx Express.

Refunds and Returns:

Any Japan Rail Pass Exchange Orders may be returned for any reason within 1 year. The following conditions apply:

  • The Exchange Order that has not been turned in for a JAPAN RAIL PASS
  • The Exchange Order was not lost or stolen.
  • JRPass Ltd will charge a 15% processing fee per ticket.

Other returns:

  • If the ticket is found to be damaged or faulty, we will either replace the item or give you a full refund (including postage costs). Please state the option you would prefer. If you require a replacement, we will wait to receive the faulty copy from you before dispatching a new one.
  • If the item was incorrectly supplied or if we have made a mistake in fulfilling your order, a full refund (including postage costs) will be given.
  • Items must be accompanied by a copy of the delivery note or receipt.

Returns Instructions

Items supplied to customers should be returned in their original packaging.

Please make sure you contact us before returning any item. Any item returned without our knowledge will be refused.

Please also note that the items remain your property until we have received them. You are therefore responsible for your goods while they are in transit to us. For your own protection we recommend using a secure recorded delivery method such as Royal Mail Special Delivery.

Provided the conditions above are met JRPass Ltd will refund the item(s), and postage where applicable.

Please note that returns are accepted at the discretion of the JRPass Ltd. If any items are returned which do not adhere to the above policy, then we reserve the right to impose a charge proportionate with the costs of processing the items. Refunds will be given in the same tender type as the original payment.

Please allow 90 days (in addition to the delivery time) for the return and refund to be processed.

Returns in Japan:

  • After an Exchange Order is turned in for a Japan Rail Pass, the pass can be turned in at any Japan Rail Pass exchange office for a refund if this is done before the starting date for the use of the pass. (Ten percent of the yen price of the pass will be charged as a handling fee.). The refund will be 90% of the Yen value of the ticket.
  • No refund can be made for any reason on or after the stamped First Date.
  • No refund or extension of the validity period can be made in the event of train non-operation, delay, or the like.

Please see full usage notes here.

Please note JRPass Ltd are not responsible for the returns process in Japan, and will not be liable to you/or any third party for any consequential or incidental damages (including but not limited to loss of revenue, loss of profits, loss of anticipated savings, wasted expenditure, loss of privacy and loss of data) or any other indirect, special or punitive damages whatsoever that arise out of or are related to the returns process in Japan.

Use of the Forum

Commercial advertising is prohibited. JRPass Ltd reserves the right to remove or edit content at any time and without any notice. JRPass Ltd also reserves the right to block or remove user accounts at any time and without any notice. By posting or commenting to JRPass Ltd all copyright to the posted content is transferred to JRPass ltd including, and without limitation, the right to publish the work in whole or in part in any and all forms and media, now or hereafter known.

Miscellaneous

You may not assign, sub-license or otherwise transfer any of your rights under these Terms and Conditions.

If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of that provision will not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms and Conditions, which shall remain in full force and effect.

If you breach these Terms and Conditions and JRPass Ltd ignores this, JRPass Ltd will still be entitled to use its rights and remedies at a later date or in any other situation where you breach the Terms and Conditions.

JRPass Ltd shall not be responsible for any breach of these Terms and Conditions caused by circumstances beyond its control.

A person who is not a party to these Terms and Conditions shall have no right under the Contract (Rights of Third Parties) Act 1999 to enforce any term of these Terms and Conditions but this shall not affect any right or remedy of a third party which exists or is available apart from that Act.

These Terms and Conditions were last revised 15th February 2010